Home | Students | Faculty/Staff | Parents/PTSA | About CVHS

Academics | Arts | Athletics | Counseling Center | Media Center


CVHS Daily Announcements

(this is not a live image)

CVHS Weather

Upcoming Events:

October 15
Beginning of Q2
Honor Society Induction, 5:00 pm
CVHS Commons
Marching Band Showcase  8:00 pm CVHS Football Stadium

October 16
Fall Choir Concert, 7:00 pm, Auditorium

October 17
State Cross Country Meet

Oct 27
Sadie Hawkins Dance

October 29
Community Night
Keynote Speaker: Elizabeth Smart
6:30 pm, CVHS Auditorium
Tickets required
Doors open at 5:30 pm

Click here for this week's
athletic schedule

CVHS Calendar

ICSD Calendar

Link for Parents and Students

Curriculum for Teachers

Falcon's Finest

October 2018

Aubree Neilson
Liliani Vasi

Brooke Merrell
Brinley Christensen
Collins Nelson
Brylin Blood
Kathryn Harris
Lucia Johnson

Late Start Wednesday/
CCR Info

Why Go to College?

5 x 5 Bell Schedules
Online Fee Payment System

Scholarship Opportunities

Graduation Requirements
ICSD Online Credit
Registratrion Documents
Student Handbook

We Accept
Rachel's Challenge

Grad Trip Parent Letter

Talon Craft Fair Information

Letter to Vendors (new)

Follow us on Twitter

(news, activites, sports, etc.)
(school emergencies)


Canyon View High School

Cedar City, UT

App Download Link

SafeUT Info for students & parents

Student Internet Login

Power School Link
Click to Check Grades

Instructions for Creating
PowerSchool Account

Canvas Management System Links

Canvas Login

Parent Quick Start Video for Canvas:

Parent Orientation to Canvas Course:

How Parents Get Started (image)

Student Quick Start Video for Canvas:

Student Orientation to Canvas Course:

How Students Get Started (image)

Iron County School District Website

2018-19 Picture Galleries


Girls Soccer

Boys Golf



Cross Country

2017-18 Picture Galleries

Graduation 2018

Sterling Scholars

Dance Concert, May 2018

Sadie Hawkins

Students inducted into National Honor Society

Iron County School District Bond Proposal

informational video

Sterling Scholar Applications

General Application

Word | PDF

Category Application

Word | PDF

Descriptions of the 15 Sterling Scholar Categories

Link to More Sterling Scholar Information

Attention all girls interested in computing!!

Create an account and apply for the
Aspirations in Computing
awards and scholarships
Visit this site for more information and applications

CVHS tickets are sold out 

Doors open 5:30 pm
Keynote address 6:30 - 7:15 pm
Q & A 7:15 - 7:30 pm
Book Signing 8:00 - 8:30 pm

Dance Ensemble took 1st Place
in the recent Shakespeare competition at SUU
and was selected to perform at the Awards Ceremony

Shakespeare Competition results:

Acting Ensemble Scene- 2nd Place
Acting Sweepstakes- 3rd place
Scene- 2nd Place (Mia Gatherum & Lincoln Paul)
Lincoln Paul- Given the "Larry Lott" award.  Only 1 student out of thousands is selected and given a scholarship to attend a Shakespeare Camp this summer.  This year it was the hard working, Lincoln.

166 W. 1925 North,
Cedar City, UT 84721
Dennis Heaton, Principal
Julie King and Kyle Robinson, Assistant Principals
Fax: 435-586-2849
Iron County School District is committed to a policy of equal employment opportunity and does not discriminate in the terms, conditions, or privileges of employment on account of race, age, color, sex, national origin, physical or mental disability, or religion or otherwise as may be prohibited by federal and state law.
Site Meter